CanadaInfo Navigator Bar

Foreign Lands in Canada

Canada is a massive country - the second largest in the world. And, due to the manner in which most world wall maps are created, it appears to be even bigger than it is! Although comparitively very small exceptions to our over 9 million square kilometres of land, other nations do own land within our borders.


As Canadian embassies and consulates abroad are afforded special privileges to Canada, other nations' embassies and consulates in Canada (listed below) are afforded special privileges to their respective nations. However, Canada has two interesting additions to this list:

Flag of St. Pierre and Miquelon St. Pierre and Miquelon

Flag of The Netherlands The Netherlands

Foreign Embassies and Consulates in Canada

  • Algeria (Ottawa)
  • Angola (Ottawa)
  • Argentina (Ottawa, Toronto, and Montreal)
  • Armenia (Ottawa)
  • Australia (Ottawa)
  • Austria (Ottawa)
  • Bahamas (Ottawa)
  • Bandladesh (Ottawa)
  • Barbados (Ottawa)
  • Belarus (Ottawa)
  • Belgium (Ottawa)
  • Benin (Ottawa)
  • Bolivia (Ottawa)
  • Brazil (Ottawa)
  • Bulgaria (Ottawa)
  • Croatia (Ottawa)
  • Cuba (Ottawa, Toronto, Montreal)
  • Czech Republic (Ottawa)
  • Denmark (Ottawa)
  • Dominican Republic (Ottawa, Toronto, Montreal)
  • Eastern Caribbean States (Ottawa)
    • Antigua & Barbuda
    • Dominica
    • Grenada
    • Montserrat
    • St. Kitts & Nevis
    • St. Lucia
    • St. Vincent & the Grenadines
  • Ecuador (Ottawa)
  • Egypt (Ottawa)
  • El Salvador (Ottawa)
  • Ethiopia (Ottawa)
  • European Communities (Ottawa)
  • European Union (Ottawa)
  • Fiji (Ottawa)
  • Finland (Ottawa)
  • France (Ottawa, Toronto, Vancouver, and Quebec City)
  • Gabon (Ottawa)
  • Germany (Ottawa, Toronto, Montreal, Halifax, St. John's, Kitchener, Winnipeg, London, Vancouver, Edmonton, Calgary, Regina, and Prince George)
  • Ghana (Ottawa)
  • Greece (Ottawa, Toronto, Vancouver, and Montreal)
  • Guatemala (Ottawa)
  • Guinea (Ottawa)
  • Guyana (Ottawa)
  • Haiti (Ottawa)
  • Holland (Ottawa)
  • Honduras (Ottawa)
  • Hungary (Ottawa, Montreal, Vancouver, Toronto, and Calgary)
  • Iceland
  • India (Ottawa, Toronto, and Vancouver)
  • Indonesia (Ottawa)
  • Iran (Ottawa)
  • Iraq (Ottawa)
  • Ireland (Ottawa)
  • Israel (Ottawa, Toronto, and Montreal)
  • Italy (Ottawa, Montreal, Toronto, Vancouver, Edmonton, and Hamilton)
  • Jamaica (Ottawa)
  • Japan (Ottawa, Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, and Edmonton)
  • Jordan (Ottawa)
  • Kenya (Ottawa)
  • Kuwait (Ottawa)
  • Latvia (Ottawa)
  • Lebanon (Ottawa, Halifax, Toronto, Edmonton, and Outremont (Quebec))
  • Lesotho (Ottawa)
  • Liberia (Ottawa)
  • Lithuania (Ottawa)
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar (Ottawa)
  • Malawi (Ottawa)
  • Malaysia (Ottawa)
  • Mali (Ottawa)
  • Malta (Toronto)
  • Mauritania (Ottawa)
  • Mexico (Ottawa, Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, Calgary, Dartmouth, Quebec City, and St. John's)
  • Monaco (Montreal)
  • Morocco (Ottawa)
  • Myanmar (Ottawa)
  • Netherlands, The (Ottawa)
  • New Zealand (Ottawa)
  • Nicaragua (Ottawa)
  • Niger (Ottawa)
  • Nigeria (Ottawa)
  • Norway (Ottawa, Toronto, Halifax, Montreal, Port Alfred, Quebec City, Saint John, St. John's, Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton, Regina, Victoria, Winnipeg )
  • Pakistan (Ottawa)
  • Panama (Ottawa)
  • Paraguay (Ottawa)
  • Peru (Ottawa)
  • Philippines, The (Ottawa, Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal, Winnipeg, and Edmonton)
  • Poland (Ottawa)
  • Portugal (Ottawa, Toronto, Halifax, St. John's, Montreal, Quebec City, Winnipeg, and Vancouver)
  • Romania (Ottawa)
  • Russia (Ottawa, Montreal)
  • Rwanda (Ottawa)
  • San Marino (Toronto)
  • Saudi Arabia (Ottawa)
  • Senegal (Ottawa)
  • Slovakia (Ottawa)
  • Slovenia (Ottawa)
  • South Africa (Ottawa, Montreal, Toronto, and Vancouver)
  • South Korea (Ottawa, Toronto, and Montreal)
  • Spain (Ottawa, Toronto, Montreal, Quebec City, Calgary, Vancouver, Halifax, St. John's, and Winnipeg)
  • Sri Lanka (Ottawa)
  • Sudan (Ottawa)
  • Swaziland (Ottawa)
  • Sweden (Ottawa, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver, Winnipeg, Fredericton, St. John's, Halifax, Toronto, Montreal, Quebec City, and Regina)
  • Switzerland (Ottawa)
  • Tanzania (Ottawa)
  • Thailand (Ottawa, Toronto, Edmonton, Vancouver, and Montreal)
  • Togo (Ottawa)
  • Trinidad and Tobago (Ottawa and Toronto)
  • Tunisia (Ottawa)
  • Turkey (Ottawa)
  • Uganda (Ottawa)
  • Ukraine (Ottawa and Toronto)
  • United Kingdom (Ottawa, Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, Calgary)
  • United States (Ottawa, Calgary, Halifax, Toronto, Montreal, Quebec City, Vancouver)
  • Uruguay (Ottawa, Toronto, Vancouver)
  • Vatican, The [The Holy See] (Ottawa)
  • Venezuela (Ottawa)
  • Vietnam (Ottawa)
  • Yemen (Ottawa)
  • Yugoslavia (Ottawa)
  • Zimbabwe (Ottawa)

See also
Provinces and Territories
Canadian Lands Abroad

External Links
Foreign Affairs Canada's Official Website

Copyright Craig I.W. Marlatt